Welcome New Board Members

New Board Members Appointed

The Frisco Chamber of Commerce announces the appointment of four new members to the Board of Directors who began serving on January 1, 2024. Joining the Board of Directors are Trey Kennedy, Partner at CohnReznick; Dr. Michael McPherson, Provost at the University of North Texas; Jonathan Rogers, CEO at Rollertown Beerworks; and Thara Varanasi, Chief Relationship Officer at Awarity.

Trey Kennedy
Dr. Michael McPherson
Jonathan Rogers
Thara Varanasi

Ashley Miller, Director of Public Relations at  National Breast Cancer Foundation ended her one-year term as Chair of the Board at the end of December 2023. Chad Sterling, CEO of Altair Global, began a one-year term as Chair on January 1, 2024. Brett Lee, President of Texas Health Hospital Frisco, will serve as Chair-Elect.

Special thanks to outgoing Board members Mike Barber, Office Managing Partner at CohnReznick and Matthew Reiter, Partner-in-Charge of Audit at Whitley Penn, who have both served three two-year terms on the Frisco Chamber Board of Directors.

You can find the 2024 Board of Directors here.

Ashley Miller
Photo of Chad Sterling
Chad Sterling
Photo of Brett Lee
Brett Lee

Share This Post

Get our communications

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

More to explore